Bliss in the City

cropped-night-city-bokeh-images1.jpgI have recently been asked the reason why I blog, & mostly, why I chose the name “Bliss in the City”.

Looking for smart answers that would make me look super cool and possibly on the way to international stardom within the publishing industry, I opted for honesty instead.

I blog because I want to support others through my words and to introduce my services as a holistic life coach.

There have been times when someone’s words came to my rescue through their blogs and opened my mind to new possibilities.

I always thought of that as being very special.

Anxiously waiting for the day when their new post would come out, learning something new each time, joining in commentary…somehow I always thought that, somewhere out there in the world, authors must have been very proud of themselves for raising so much interest and for sharing their passion with others.

I wanted to be one of them.

And I wanted to offer support and inspiration right from where I am, in the heart of the City of London.

There was a time when I thought solace & quiet could only be found somewhere very remote and away from the world as we know it.

Then I decided that I actually like life as it is, that this game is worth playing the best we can, ’till the end and there must be a reason why I’m right in the middle of the “Square Mile” as supposed to a Zen monastery God knows where.

I decided that the reason was going to be supporting others to find that blissful quiet moment right in the midst of a frantic week at the office, as we are rushing out to get some lunch, snoozing off on the train back home after an exhausting day at work.

I’m a holistic life coach and “growth evocateur” supporting people through the many changes in their lives.

I use a variety of holistic techniques, including coaching and energy work to enable each one of my clients to create authenticity in their everyday life and unfold their talents.

More importantly, I assist them in creating a “breathing” space for themselves and all those around, allowing my clients to best use their time and resources while easing themselves through life.

street-night-light-photo-1Forget about enlightenment.
Sit down wherever you are and listen to the wind that is singing in your veins.
Feel the love, the longing, and the fear in your bones.
Open your heart to who you are, right now, not who you would like to be.
Not the saint you’re striving to become.
But the being right here before you, inside you, around you.
All of you is holy.
You’re already more and less than whatever you can know.
Breathe out, look in, let go.
– John Welwood –
3 thoughts on “Bliss in the City

Leave a Reply

